for the love of vogs

where the MotleyFlue gather

Nice to Meet John Fluevog

5 Comments

JFluevog_0223Sunday @Fluevog Treat

Simply stated, yesterday on Sunday afternoon, I met John Fluevog at the Haight Street store. Yes, this was my virgin moment meeting him  – SQUEE! And this was completely unexpected. SQUEE!

Thanks for the chat Mr. Fluevog … Thank you to Rachel for introducing me to John Fluevog. And thank you – on behalf of the MotleyFlue – for mentioning our blog. So very sweet of Rachel.

Our chat? Learning about his recent travels that included dropping by New Orleans, sharing how our blog came about, thanking him for his continued wonderful shoes that have lovingly affected my soul, hearing him share a bit about his current pursuits, and reminiscing about my joyful 50 by 50 endeavor.

Our head to toe pic? His vintage ’80s sunglasses and my Fellowship | Sandra.

Word of the Day … Magical

On a completely separate and personal note about my out and about with my Fellowship | Sandra shoes, this past Sunday was a little different than other Sundays. I auditioned (first-time experience) during the noon-time hour for a new Harold improv house team that is forming as part of EndGames. (Yes, I am an improviser.) We all learn the audition outcome on Tuesday or Wednesday. MAGICAL.

After the audition, I had about 2-3 hours to bop around San Francisco until catching up with a friend. Wanting to be somewhere relaxing, I dropped by the Haight Street store to say “Hello!” to the crew and to get my Fluegasm before Tuesday’s Shoe Care Event. Sunday afternoon’s Fluevogologists included Rachel, Alan, and Dee. (Glad to meet you for the first time, Dee.) And apparently – also meeting John Fluevog. MAGICAL.

Parking? If you know the Haight Street location, then you know the Goddess Asphalta, aka goddess of parking, must have been with me – parking found across the street with only one drive around the block. Magical.

More improv. Headed off to the Mission (magical parking again!) for practice with a newly formed experimental improv team, Letters. As usual, a fun and inspiring evening. MAGICAL.

LIFE with FLUEVOG is MAGICAL.
(SQUEE!)

Author: anthrocubeologist

I am Shirley, and I believe workspaces shouldn't suck. I share my observations and perspectives on shaping cultural shifts through interactions, workspace, and choice. I believe with personal, tiny changes emerge meaningful shifts - workspace cultural shifts happen when one chooses meaningful interactions – creating human-to-human shared experiences. I am an Environmental and Energy Consultant - think air quality, energy and power plant projects, the environment. And I am the Anthrocubeologist, who is a Behavior Designer and Tiny Habits® Certified Coach - think interactions, habits and practices, workspace cultural shifts. Anthrocubeology, inspired by Improvisation, is the intersection of Behavior Design and the Servant-Leader philosophy. For more than 25 years, my workspaces have included the government sector, energy and environmental consulting, electric utility industry, power project developers, and my own business consulting practice. I no longer want to say "WTF CUBEOPOLIS?!" Join me.

5 thoughts on “Nice to Meet John Fluevog

  1. Awesome!!! So happy for your magical day!

    • Thanks Lisa! … Today (Tuesday) should also be fun with the SF Shoe Care event. Will include a post about the event. Meanwhile – make your days magical and bring magic to others!
      (Thanks for supporting FtLoV – we appreciate it lots!)

  2. still can’t believe that you met the fabulous Mr. Fluevog on a random visit! definitely magical! i hope the shoe care event was fun, too. xo 🙂

  3. I’m happy you had the opportunity to meet JF. He seems like such a sweet and down-to-earth guy.

Leave a Reply

