for the love of vogs

where the MotleyFlue gather

Bunny in the Airport

7 Comments

Image

travelling in and with style
Mini | Bunny [Navy & Yellow]

I Spy … Laina travelling in her newly acquired pair of navy & yellow Mini | Bunny shoes, while she is stylishly waiting at Gate 27 in the Oakland International Airport for a day trip to SoCal.

While I don’t remember exactly what I said out loud, in my head I was extremely excited. I realized I was having my virgin I Spy Fluevogs moment. My excitement somewhat got the better of me, as evidenced by this rather blurry I Spy moment. Oh! What’s an I Spy moment? We like to describe it as –

“When the MotleyFlue are out and about, we get shivers when we meet other FlueFanatics. Here are other cool people who share our love of Vogs!”

Thanks Laina … Many thanks to Laina for indulging an early morning stranger-danger(-ish) request to take a picture of her shoes and her. And an added thanks for sharing a little bit about her growing collection. Along with her Minis, Laina has five other pairs of Fluevogs. Her collection began a couple of years ago, starting off on Day 1 with three pairs from the Vancouver (Gastown) store. Part of her collection includes the Munsters | Original (Algery Grey), which presents in a bronze-like color with a beautiful embossed pattern.

Reflections of a Spy … Reflecting on my virgin I Spy Fluevogs moment, I realize each person spotted is different, and each environment is different. An I Spy moment may be from afar – with a picture taken only of the shoes, or an I Spy moment may involve introductions with the sharing of a back-story. My presumption is that if I approach a Vogger to compliment his/her shoes or accessory, I will have a pleasant interaction. With that in mind, I offer the following from my I Spy experience with Laina –

  • Ask Permission – Shoes/accessory only, neck down, or full body? For some, anonymity may be preferred. For others, it’s a picture perfect moment (without the blur, of course).
  • Get the Basics – Who, where, and what? Name (optional), where the sighting occurred, specifics about the shoe/accessory, and anything else the person would like to share.
  • Blog bound – Let the person know about I Spy Fluevogs, which is part of this blog that also has a Facebook page, and share a little about the MotleyFlue, with highlights about Generalissima Joanne who initiated this blog.
  • Share and Connect – With Laina, she was okay with my emailing her the picture. Time (and Laina) permitting, I asked several other questions including how many in her collection and when did she purchase her first pair.

BE ALERT because YOU, TOO, can
I SPY FLUEVOGS!

percy jr. ❤ …  shirl

UPDATE: What happened afterwards with Laina?
Catch-up with Laina over here
.

Author: anthrocubeologist

I am Shirley, and I believe workspaces shouldn't suck. I share my observations and perspectives on shaping cultural shifts through interactions, workspace, and choice. I believe with personal, tiny changes emerge meaningful shifts - workspace cultural shifts happen when one chooses meaningful interactions – creating human-to-human shared experiences. I am an Environmental and Energy Consultant - think air quality, energy and power plant projects, the environment. And I am the Anthrocubeologist, who is a Behavior Designer and Tiny Habits® Certified Coach - think interactions, habits and practices, workspace cultural shifts. Anthrocubeology, inspired by Improvisation, is the intersection of Behavior Design and the Servant-Leader philosophy. For more than 25 years, my workspaces have included the government sector, energy and environmental consulting, electric utility industry, power project developers, and my own business consulting practice. I no longer want to say "WTF CUBEOPOLIS?!" Join me.

7 thoughts on “Bunny in the Airport

  1. love this! i am still a virgin spy myself. except when i’ve been in or around a fluevog store or one of you ladies, i’ve never spotted a complete stranger wearing vogs (or maybe didn’t realize??).

    • oh gladys … sometimes the shoes just jump out at you. and laina’s outfit was very nice and stylish. just so happened i saw the yellow and the details/buttons peeking out. who says looking down is bad?!

  2. I love this! Laina always wear fabulous things.

  3. I love this I SPY stuff! Unfortunately, I didn’t have the sense to record my first I SPY experience. I was in San Antonio working at a conference. The hotel I was staying at provided free shuttle service to the conference site. It was early in the morning and I was totally bored and sleepy when I looked down. Lo and behold: I spotted a pair of gorgeous brown CBCs with teal laces. (I’m obsessed with teal laces.) They belonged to one of the conference goers – a nerdy guy (as it was an Oracle conference) who was likely dressed by a fashion forward partner. My heart was delighted to see the lovely CBCs. Alas, I didn’t make contact and I didn’t see him again. To this day, I crack up because my first I SPY moment was with a guy. Haha!

  4. Pingback: Bunny in the Airport II: Laina’s story « for the love of vogs

Leave a Reply

