for the love of vogs

where the MotleyFlue gather

oh Elizabeth mine + new Paris

Leave a comment

As promised, here’s my review of the Elizabeth maryjanes from the last post. I went to the Melrose store on Sunday and … fell deeper in love. They are magnificent! And the rub-off finish on the green leather is even more beautiful in person. Here are the shoes in more natural lighting than on the Fluevog website:

ImageImageImage

I love that they are more visibly green in person. AND THEY FIT ME! The size 6 is the smallest size available, and while they are a teeny-tiny bit loose, the maryjane straps kept me in perfectly. (And it would be a very simple fix to add a small heel pad.) Even better, they are very comfortable to wear. The pitch felt so minor that I could hardly tell they were 3.5″ heels, and they are very well balanced to me. I believe the fact that the toe box is roomy enough for my wide toes makes all the difference.

I couldn’t have asked for a better result from trying on the shoes. There was only ONE pair of the size 6 at the Melrose store, and that pair is now on layaway for me! Wheeeee! I plan to pick them up by the end of next month, and then I can wear them for holiday parties. Even my husband, who accompanied me to the store only so he could get a Johnny Rockets treat afterward, thought these green shoes were amazing, too. (He said he’d happily pay for part of it as one of my Xmas presents, yay!)

Of note as well is the new Paris style in the Attention family, which now comes in smaller sizes. These run a half-size big, so I wear the 5 in these very high pumps. The new black and burgundy (dark pink) embossed pattern suede is quite stunning. The wooden heel on the burgundy looks particularly wonderful, but I’ve been looking for a fancy black pump. After I save up more money, I might get the black Paris if the size 5 is still available (doubtful though since there’s only one left).

ImageImage

Isn’t it pretty? 🙂

xo, Gladys

Leave a Reply

